Mahendra singh dhoni makes record by winning 9 consecutive matches

Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni makes a  record by winning 9 consecutive One-day internationals after winning the fourth match against srilanka at colombo.

Now he is the only indian captain to have won nine consecutive matches(ODI).The previous record was 8 consecutive wins and the captains who previously hold that 8 win records are Sourav Ganguly,Rahul Dravid and Sunil Gavaskar.

So it is a very happy news to Dhoni fans and indian cricket fans too.

We’ll wait and see whether dhoni can break former australian record of winning 21 consecutive matches.

Published in: on February 5, 2009 at 5:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: